Yoga Vita

Musings on Yoga, Life, and the Yoga Life

Oy. . .

2 Comments

First day of TT today.  We did five hours of asana from Surya Namaskara A.  Five hours!!!  Five postures!  AAAAAAGH!  What is this, Iyengar. . . ?

I’ve got to figure out a way to keep my blood sugar up during those six-hour classes, or I am going to be one cranky, cranky girl.  Crankier than I am now, that is.  A frightening prospect.

What I need is some training on how to be all peace-love-yoga-la-la-la.  Bliss me the fuck out and then I can practice Samastitih for an hour.  In the meantime, it just seems mad.  Wow, am I cranky. . .

2 thoughts on “Oy. . .

  1. It really does sound somewhat annoying. Like, limbo. I feel for you. I tend to mutate into a beast, when left without glucose. Endless repetition of a small sequence of postures does not really help.

  2. Maybe I just need a glucose IV drip. That would help. But in the meantime, I’ve stocked up tons of snackies from Trader Joe’s so I’ll never be foodless again. 😀 Crisis averted.

Leave a Reply

