Yoga Vita

Musings on Yoga, Life, and the Yoga Life

Hare Rama, Hare Rama, Rama Rama, Hare Hare. . .

Leave a comment

Kirtan is the best!  I was having a kind of crappy, stressed-out day today, but then we had a potluck and kirtan at the studio with David on harmonium and a musician named Blair on Tabla, and all the TT and other students singing, and aaaaaah, I feel so much better.  Food and music.  Hells yeah–gotta love that.  Especially “sing-a-longs.”  Nurture the inner dork.

So I was feeling kind of cynical about the TT for about a day and a half, but I think I’ve kind of worked it out in my head so I can feel good about it.  I am curious to see how the coming week unfolds.

In other news, I have a yoga teaching interview on Wednesday.  Oh boy!  And I just got my RYT card in the mail too–lovely timing.

Leave a Reply

