Yoga Vita

Musings on Yoga, Life, and the Yoga Life

What does it take to blog every day?

8 Comments

Some might say dedication, commitment, etc, but I think in reality it usually comes down to two things: (1) a strong interest in your chosen topic, and (2) a very boring desk job where you can get away with updating your personal blog and passing it off as work.

Hm. I certainly have a strong interest in yoga, but I have a job that seriously keeps me busy. Granted, I’m only working part-time, but as soon as I’m home, I’m usually distracted by other things and sitting down to write seems like an inconvenience. I think the best solution for me is to plan on staying in my office after work every day just to write for a little while. I’m not obligated to work, and there’s not much to distract me as long as no one’s around. Perfect.

P.S.  Any other ideas?

8 thoughts on “What does it take to blog every day?

  1. A strong assumption there! I have a busy, demanding job and I still blog. I just find the time.

  2. You are a better person than I. 😉

  3. and i’m better than both of you. 🙂

  4. Umh, I think the question you would like to ask yourself is, why would you want to blog every day? 🙂

  5. Ha. Good point. I guess I just want to challenge myself to write more- – every day might be unnecessary, but at least a few times a week would be nice. Why write more? I feel like sometimes I need to see what I write in order to know what I think. Writing helps me get a hold of my thoughts.

  6. the answer is: STATS. That’s why you blog everyday. 🙂

  7. I can relate to your reason for blogging- to better understand what I think and feel, help process things. I’ll leave the creative project/entertainment blog to others! My answer to your question- I’m leaning toward blogging 1x or 2x/week, building it into my weekly schedule. Although if you like to blog daily, then it could become part of your routine. So maybe it’s the same answer to how to develop a yoga practice- combination of trial and error, and developing structure. Hmm well I think I’ll take this advice anyway, my blog could use a bit more focus! Glad to be reminded of the ‘why blog?’ question.

Leave a Reply

