Yoga Vita

Musings on Yoga, Life, and the Yoga Life

Plain Old Normal Yoga

2 Comments

I don’t know what to write about. Yoga has been so. . . normal this week. No exciting breakthroughs, no weird popping bits, no mental coprolalia (a medical term, fyi, it’s greek for shit-talk). I took a little break from my second series practice, which in my point of view at least partially explains the return to relative sanity and calm. Here’s something calm for you:

calm_sea2.jpg

So is there any logic behind the idea that copious backbending (as in secondary series) messes with your nervous system and makes you a little crazy? All I have to go off here is a correlational study with n=1. Pretty weak. I’ll have to look into this.

I’m gonna do all my 2s every day next week like a good yoga student and see what happens.

In other news, the shala was practically empty on Tuesday, normal-full on Wednesday, and completely packed and steamy today (Thursday). Is it the moon?

2 thoughts on “Plain Old Normal Yoga

  1. I have mental depression last 1 month, always my mind thinking only one particular incident,

    Kindly give a solution

    Yadagiri reddy

Leave a Reply

