Yoga Vita

Musings on Yoga, Life, and the Yoga Life

Yoga on CD: Help or Hinderence?

3 Comments

Sharath\'s Primary Series CD

I’m thinking about buying the above led primary CD to help keep myself “on track” when I’m practicing at home.  I’m not sure whether this will be useful for my practice or if it will just be another “thing,” another object of attachment.  I don’t know.  I’ve never practiced with a CD or DVD- – once, I bought Shiva Rea’s Yoga Matrix, but I just ended up sitting there and watching it. . .

3 thoughts on “Yoga on CD: Help or Hinderence?

  1. I love DVDs! That is what keeps my home practice alive. And if you use them they aren’t just “things.” I know what you mean about things. My husband and kids are packrats and I hate stuff. But I really like my yoga videos.

  2. Hm, maybe it’s worth a try then. Thx for the input. 🙂

  3. i love this dvd. really burns into the memory, even if you sit completely still and watch it i think it’s still a good thing!

Leave a Reply

